Tennis Grand-slams Winners List 2020

The Grand Slam tournaments, also called majors, are the four most important annual tennis events.

The Grand Slam itinerary consists of the 

  1. Australian Open in mid January,
  2. French Open in May and June,
  3.  Wimbledon in July, and
  4. US Open in August and September.

  • The Australian and United States tournaments are played on hard courts, the French on clay, and Wimbledon on grass.

  • Wimbledon is the oldest, founded in 1877, followed the US in 1881, the French in 1891, and the Australian in 1905. 

Here are the winners list of 2020 grand slams:-

a) Australian Open 2020 winners

Mens’s Singles: Novak Djokovic was the defending champion and successfully defended his title, defeating Dominic Thiem in the final.

Women’s Singles: Sofia Kenin soared to her first Grand Slam title, rallying from a set down to defeat former World No. 1 Garbiñe Muguruza.

b) French Open 2020 Winners

Rafael Nadal (Spain) wins men’s 2020 French Open title after beating Novak Djokovic 6-0, 6-2, 7-5.

Iga Swiatek (Poland) wins women’s single French Open 2020  defeating Sofia Kenin  6-4, 6-1.

c) Wimbledon 2020 winners 

Cancelled due to Covid-19.
Wimbledon will distribute £10m of prize money to the 620 players who would have taken part in the 2020 Championships.

d) US Open 2020 Winners

Mens’s Singles: Dominic Thiem won his first Grand Slam, defeating Alexander Zverev in the final.

Women’s Singles: Naomi Osaka defeated Victoria Azarenka in the final.

Read More topics.....

India’s Targets to be achieved

Click Here 

Indian Premier League 2020

Click Here 

Current Top Global Companies CEO from India

Click Here 

Important Latest Appointments

Click Here 

Nobel Prize Winners 2020

Click Here